Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Day 27: Snapshot of My Day (30 Days of Days)

Day 27: An Average Day in My Life

Between 7:00 and 7:30 in the morning, I wake up.  (If it’s the weekend and I’m going to my second job, it’s between 5:00 and 5:30 in the morning)

I debate on whether I’m taking a shower.  If I am, I go and do that.  If not, I mainly wash my face and decide on what to wear.  If it needs ironing, then I go through the process of doing that.

On days when I have to test my levels before eating, I opt to do that around 8:00 (for the 2nd job around 6:00).  If I wait too long afterwards, then I risk forgetting.  Then, after I test, I eat and take my medication.

My goal is to be out of the apartment by 8:30 (for the Mon-Fri job) and 6:30 (for the 2nd job).  Depending on traffic with the day job, what can start off as just a 15 minute trip can turn to almost half –hour in a hurry.

With the 2nd job, it’s not that big of a deal, since not that many people are on the roads that early.

Mon-Fri job—mainly typing, answering phones, making calendar appointments, checking mail.  

2nd job—ringing up purchases, greeting customers, and stocking.

On the day job, I can choose between having a ½ hour lunch or an hour lunch.  At the other job, I only get a 30 minute lunch, and sometimes, that gets cut short.  

My workday usually wraps up between 5:00 and 5:15pm at the Mon-Fri gig.  If I have to go to the 2nd job on a weekday, I change into my work clothes and head straight there, since on those days I’m normally scheduled at 5:30.  My day then ends between 10:30 and 11:00 pm.

If I don’t have to work my 2nd job on the weekday, there are some days where I opt to go to the gym.

Usually I try to change into my gym clothes before heading to the gym; that way, I can just stretch and then get started.  By the time I finish with the gym, I am usually at the apt. around 8:00, sometimes sooner.

Once I get to the apartment, I do different things, depending on how I feel, but I always try to take time out to do some reading or typing/writing.  I also try to catch up on things I've recorded on my DVR, like Divorce Court, wresting, etc.  When time permits, I do a bit of cooking and try to squeeze in some cleaning.  I also like playing video games.

I always have to make sure to eat so I can take my other regiment of medication.  After that, I usually wind down to try and get some sleep.  Before midnight is the goal, but it doesn't always happen like that, especially when I get inspired to write some.

Day 27, that’s a wrap!


Reggie said...

Interesting post on your hectic life.

Thee_Kween said...

Po need a vacation.

ABoyd378 said...

I Respect Your Hustle. :-)